fbpx

請從我們最近的文章中閱讀更多關於485延期和2022 年 7 月 1 日起可用的 485 替代簽證的信息。

澳洲畢業生工作簽證485適用於最近在澳洲完成了符合條件的課程並希望留在澳洲工作的申請人。它也特別適合香港特別行政區的申請人,因為它的簽證期限和獲得永久居留權(PR)的途徑更長。

GW 和 PWS

畢業生工作簽證 485 有 3 個類別:Graduate Work (GW) 類別、Post-Study Work (PWS) 類別和第二 PSW 類別。您只能申請一次 GW流。對於 PWS 流,如果您符合某些澳偏遠地區標準,您可以第二次申請。您應該申請哪個流可能有點令人困惑,我將嘗試澄清這一點。但是,如果您有任何問題,請聯繫我們。

如果您在證書或文憑級別學習符合條件的課程,那麼您必須申請 GW 流。如果您在學士或以上級別學習符合條件的課程,那麼您可以申請 PWS 流或 GW 流。如果您確實有這個選擇,那麼您通常會選擇申請 PWS 流,因為它更簡單一些。

PWS 流要求您學習學士或以上級別的合格課程(不包括研究生證書或研究生文憑級別)。對您需要從事的研究領域沒有要求(例如會計或工程等)。但是要求您的第一個澳洲學生簽證是在 2011 年 5 月 11 日之後申請的。如果沒有,您將沒有資格,您必須申請 GW 流。

GW 類別要求您學習與 MLTSSL 職業清單上的提名技術職業密切相關的合格課程,並且您獲得該提名技術職業的成功臨時技能評估。

6個月內滿足澳洲學習要求

最重要的標準之一是您必須在完成符合澳洲學習要求 (ASR) 的課程後 6 個月內申請畢業生工作簽證 485 。如果您不這樣做,您將不再有資格申請。重要的是你要做好適當的計劃,不要等到最後一分鐘。請聯繫我們,以便我們協助您進行規劃。

了解滿足澳洲學習要求 (ASR) 的要求也很重要。您可以參考內政部網站(這裡 )了解更多詳情。我將討論您應該注意的 2 個重要要求:1)兩個學年,以及 2)在澳洲學習至少 16 個月。

兩個學年要求意味著您學習的符合條件的課程必須總計至少 2 個學年(或 92 週)。您可以通過一門或多門符合條件的課程來滿足這一要求。在澳洲學習至少 16 個月的要求意味著您在澳洲學習課程的時間必須至少為 16 個月。如果您獲得了某些學分轉移,或者您在網上和海外學習了部分課程,這導致您在澳洲學習的總時間少於 16 個月,那麼您可能不符合此要求。如果您不確定,請聯繫我們,我們可以幫助您詳細評估您的情況。

英語要求

在申請澳洲畢業生工作簽證485之前,您必須滿足英語要求。如果您完成了雅思考試(學術或一般)且總分至少為 6 分,並且每個部分至少為 5 分,則您可以滿足此要求。如果您在其他符合條件的英語測試中達到最低分數,則可以滿足此要求。但是,如果您持有英國、美國、加拿大、新西蘭或愛爾蘭共和國簽發的護照,您也符合英語要求,無需完成英語測試。如果您認為自己可能很難達到要求的分數,那麼您應該提前計劃並花時間提高您的英語技能。

課程選擇

如前所述,如果您在學士或以上級別學習符合條件的課程,併申請 PWS 流,則對您必須學習的課程領域沒有要求。因此,您通常會想學習您感興趣的課程,或者您以前學習的進步,或者可以提高您的職業資格的課程

但是,如果您確實申請了 GW 流,那麼您必須學習與 MLTSSL 職業列表中提名的技術職業密切相關的合格課程。選擇與不同列表中的職業密切相關的課程(例如,STSOL 或 ROL),那麼您將不符合畢業生工作簽證 485 的要求。明智地選擇很重要,我們可以幫助您做出選擇,因為我們也是合格的教育代理顧問 (QEAC Q327)。可以滿足這一要求的熱門課程包括:

獲得香港永久居留權的途徑

持有香港特別行政區或 BNO 護照的合格人士可能有資格通過學習澳洲途徑獲得永久居留權。您必須獲得臨時畢業生 485 簽證(首先在澳洲完成符合條件的學習),並在澳洲居住 3 或 4 年。那麼您應該可以申請香港類別下的 Subclass 189(如果您在澳洲居住4年)或 Subclass 191(如果您在澳洲偏遠地區居住3年)。聯繫我們以了解有關此途徑獲得永久居留權的更多信息。


聯繫我們

中環德輔道中134-136號中銀集團人壽保險大廈9樓 (大廈入口在機利文街)

電話:+852 2560 7711(香港)

電話:+86 198 9653 6715(中國)

手機:+852 9712 9015

電子郵件:enquiry@tansonmigration.com

Messenger

Whatsapp

發信息給我們


    澳洲簽證最新消息

    • 西澳獲得技術移民簽證的額外提名分配
      On 25 March 2022, Western Australia has received an additional nomination allocation for the State Nominated Migration Program, from the Department of Home Affairs, for the remainder of the 2021-22 program year. The next invitation round is expected to be held in the first week of April 2022. It should be followed with invitations in May […]
    • 485臨時畢業生簽證延期和新的替代簽證
      The Department announced on 18 January 2022 new concessions available for COVID-19 affected temporary graduate visa holders. There will be visa extensions made available on 18 February 2022, and a new 485 replacement stream visa will be open to new application on 1 July 2022. Visa extensions for COVID-19 affected temporary graduate visa holders On […]
    • 澳洲技術移民 2022年1月 邀請明細
      Invitations Issued this month Visa Subclass Number Skilled Independent visa (subclass 189) 200 Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491) – Family Sponsored 200 Invitation Process and Cut Offs Visa Subclass Minimum Points Score Latest Date of Effect Skilled Independent visa (subclass 189) 90 09/2021 Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491) – Family Sponsored) […]

    Share
    zh_HKZH
    Open chat

fbpx

Please read more about the 485 extension for eligible visa holders and the 485 replacement visa available from 1 July 2022 from our recent post here.

Temporary Graduate 485 visa is suitable for applicants who have recently completed an eligible course in Australia and would like to remain in Australia to work. It is also suitable for Hong Kong SAR applicants in particular because of the longer visa period and pathway to permanent residency (PR).

GW and PWS Streams

The Temporary Graduate 485 visa has 3 streams: Graduate Work (GW) stream, Post-Study Work (PWS) stream, and the Second PSW stream.  You are only allowed to apply GW stream once.  For the PWS stream, if you meet certain regional Australia criteria, you are allowed to apply for it the second time.  It can be a bit confusing which stream you should apply for, and I will try to clarify this.  But, please do contact us if you have any questions.

If you study eligible courses at Certificate or Diploma levels, then you must apply for the GW stream.  If you study eligible courses at Bachelor or above levels, then you can apply either the PWS stream or the GW stream.  If you do have this choice, then you would typically choose to apply for the PWS stream as it is a bit simpler.

The PWS stream requires you to study eligible courses at Bachelor or above levels (excluding Graduate Certificate or Graduate Diploma levels).  There is no requirement on what field of study you need to do (e.g. Accounting or Engineering, etc.).  But there is a requirement that your first Australia student visa was applied after 5/11/2011.  If not, you will not be eligible, and you must apply for the GW stream instead.

The GW stream requires you to study eligible courses that are closely related to the nominated skilled occupation on the MLTSSL occupation list, and you obtain a successful provisional skill assessment for that nominated skilled occupation.

Meet the Australian Study Requirement within 6 months

One of the most important criteria is that you must apply for the Temporary Graduate 485 visa within 6 months of completing your courses that meet the Australian Study Requirement (ASR).  If you fail to do so, you will not be eligible to apply anymore.  It is important you do proper planning and do not wait till the last minute.  Contact us so we can assist with your planning process.

It is also important you understand what is required to meet the Australian Study Requirement (ASR).  You can refer to the Department of Home Affairs website (here) for more detail.  I will discuss 2 important requirements you should pay attention to: 1) Two academic years, and 2) Minimum of 16 months study in Australia.

The two academic years requirement means the eligible courses you study must total at least 2 academic years (or 92 weeks).  You can meet this requirement with one or more eligible courses.  The minimum of 16 months study in Australia requirement means the amount of time you spent studying your courses in Australia must be a minimum of 16 months.  If you received credit for some units or if you studied portion of your courses online and offshore and this caused your total time studying in Australia to less than 16 months, then you may not meet this requirement.  Contact us if you are uncertain and we can help to assess your situation in detail.

English requirement

You must meet the English requirement before you can apply for the Temporary Graduate 485 visa.  You can meet this requirement if you completed an IELTS test (Academic or General) with a minimum score of 6 overall, and a minimum of 5 in each component.  You can meet this requirement if you achieve the minimum scores in other eligible English tests.  However, if you hold a passport issued by the United Kingdom, the United States of America, Canada, New Zealand, or the Republic of Ireland, you also meet the English requirement, and will not be required to complete an English test.  If you believe you may find it difficult to achieve the required score, then you should plan ahead and spend time on improving your English skills.

Choice of courses

As mentioned, if you study eligible courses at Bachelor or above levels, and you apply for the PWS stream, there is no requirement on what field of courses you must study.  So, you would typically want to study a course that you are interested in, or a progression from your previous studies, or a course that can improve your qualifications towards your career.

However, if you do apply for the GW stream, then you must study eligible courses that are closely related to the nominated skilled occupation on the MLTSSL occupation list.  Choosing courses that are closely related to occupations on a different list (e.g., STSOL or ROL), then you will not meet the requirements for the Temporary Graduate 485 visa.  It is important you choose wisely, and we can help with this choice as we are also a Qualified Education Agent Counsellor (QEAC Q327).  Popular courses that can meet this requirement include the following:

Pathway to Permanent Residency with Hong Kong stream

Eligible persons with Hong Kong SAR or BNO passports may be eligible to gain permanent residency from studying Australia pathway.  You must be granted a Temporary Graduate 485 visa (by first completing eligible studies in Australia), and live in Australia for 3 or 4 years.  Then you should be able to apply either the Subclass 189 (if you live in Australia for 4 years), or Subclass 191 (if you live in regional Australia for 3 years) under the Hong Kong stream.  Contact us to learn more about this pathway to permanent residency.


CONTACT US

9/F, BOC Group Life Assurance Tower, 134-136 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong (building entrance on Gilman Street)

Tel: +852 2560 7711 (Hong Kong)

Tel: +86 198 9653 6715 (China)

Mobile: +852 9712 9015

Email: enquiry@tansonmigration.com

Messenger

Whatsapp

SEND US A MESSAGE


    Check out our latest updates

    • SkillSelect Invitation Rounds – 21 April 2022
      Invitations Issued this month Visa SubclassNumberSkilled Independent visa (subclass 189)1000Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491) – Family Sponsored500 Invitation Process and Cut Offs Visa SubclassMinimum Points ScoreLatest Date of EffectSkilled Independent visa (subclass 189)8505/2020Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491) – Family Sponsored)6501/2022 Occupations included in this month’s invitation round OccupationLowest Points Score Invited […]
    • WA received additional nomination allocation for skill visas
      On 25 March 2022, Western Australia has received an additional nomination allocation for the State Nominated Migration Program, from the Department of Home Affairs, for the remainder of the 2021-22 program year. The next invitation round is expected to be held in the first week of April 2022. It should be followed with invitations in May […]
    • 485 Temporary Graduate visa extension and new replacement stream
      The Department announced on 18 January 2022 new concessions available for COVID-19 affected temporary graduate visa holders. There will be visa extensions made available on 18 February 2022, and a new 485 replacement stream visa will be open to new application on 1 July 2022. Visa extensions for COVID-19 affected temporary graduate visa holders On […]

    Share
    en_USEN
    Open chat