fbpx

澳洲學生簽證子類別 500 適合希望在澳洲學習符合條件的課程的申請人。澳洲學生簽證適用於澳洲所有類型的課程,包括小學、中學、職業學習和高等教育課程。完成學業後,符合條件的學生可以選擇申請485臨時畢業生簽證在澳洲工作。選擇合適的課程並提交簽證申請可能會令人困惑,簽證申請中的任何錯誤都可能導致您的簽證被拒絕。憑藉我們在整個過程中幫助學生的經驗,我們可以為您提供幫助,您將享受整個體驗

  • 參加學習課程
  • 滿足 Genuine Temporary Entrant (GTE) 要求
  • 獲得資金以支付成本和開支
  • 滿足英語語言要求

Genuine Temporary Entrant

清楚地說明您如何滿足 GTE 要求很重要。不這樣做可能會導致您的簽證申請被拒絕。澳洲學生簽證的主要目的之一是讓學生在澳洲接受教育,以幫助他們回國後的職業生涯。部門在審查您的 GTE 時必須確信您是為此目的的真正學生。如果你持有不同的目的,比如你想申請澳洲學生簽證,並且在學習期間會尋找留在澳洲工作的機會,那麼這樣的目的可能不符合 GTE 要求。我們在指導學生撰寫明確反映學生意圖並滿足 GTE 要求的 GTE 聲明方面擁有豐富的經驗。我們也成功地幫助了更多已經獲得資格並在該行業工作多年,並希望在澳洲繼續深造的成熟學生。

英語要求

要滿足澳洲學生簽證申請要求,您需要滿足英語要求。有不同的方法可以滿足這一點,您可以聯繫我們了解更多詳情。但是,以雅思考試為例,您必須有雅思學術或一般雅思,總分為 5.5。如果你雅思總分5.0並包10週ELICOS(英語課程),或者總分4.5並包20週ELICOS也可以達到這個要求。請注意,儘管部門可能會要求提交符合英語要求的證據,但這並不是強制性的。

除了滿足澳洲學生簽證申請的英語要求外,您還必須滿足所選課程的英語要求。根據您所選課程的水平和學習領域,英語要求可能會有很大差異。證書或文憑級別的課程通常要求雅思學術總分 5.5 和每個單項至少 5.0 的英語,但請與我們聯繫以驗證您選擇的課程。高等教育(學士或碩士)課程通常需要更高的英語要求。例如,護理學士通常要求雅思學術總分 7.0,每個單項至少 7.0。同樣,請與我們核實您選擇的課程,以便我們解釋什麼是英語要求以及您如何滿足它。

對於在澳洲完成課程並決定申請 485 臨時研究生簽證的學生,您需要出示符合該簽證英語要求的證據——這是強制性的。再次以雅思為例,該簽證的要求是,雅思學術或綜合總分6.0,單項不低於5.0。如果您持有某些護照,則可以免除此要求。請聯繫我們了解更多關於滿足 485 簽證的英語要求。您可能還需要考慮移民途徑其他方面的英語要求,例如滿足任何技能評估要求、提名職業的許可或註冊要求、其他類型的工作簽證要求。與我們交談,讓您全面了解您必須滿足的英語要求以及何時必須出示這些證明,具體取決於您選擇的移民途徑。

工作條件

在澳洲持有澳洲學生簽證有一些附加條件,包括工作限制。例如,您在學習期間每兩週在澳洲工作的時間不得超過 40 小時。這樣做會解決這種情況,因此您的簽證可能會被取消。但是,已經開始攻讀碩士學位或博士學位的學生,此條件不適用。請聯繫我們以了解更多可能適用於您的澳洲學生簽證的工作條件的其他方面。請務必仔細閱讀並了解簽證附帶的簽證條件,以免違反這些條件。與我們交談以了解更多信息。

對於持澳洲學生簽證帶著家人一起來澳洲的學生,他們的家人也會在簽證上附加某些條件,包括工作限制。與上述學生每兩週 40 小時的條件類似,他們的家庭成員也有類似的條件。但是,如果學生已經開始攻讀碩士或博士學位,那麼他們的家庭成員可以每兩週工作40小時以上。請注意,對於這種情況,除了研究型碩士外,課程作業型碩士也有效。對於通過課程學習碩士的學生來說,這將是一個非常受歡迎的區別,因為他們的配偶或事實上的伴侶可以在澳洲全職工作。

澳洲升學移民途徑

雖然通過在持有澳洲學生簽證的同時學習符合條件的課程從澳洲獲得良好的教育對於您返回自己的國家並因此發展強大的職業非常有用,但有些學生確實決定申請子類 485 臨時研究生簽證。該簽證確實允許學生在澳洲生活和工作。 485 簽證通常允許您在澳洲工作 2 到 4 年,具體取決於您學習的課程水平。香港護照持有人將獲准工作5年。

典型的 485 簽證持有者在澳洲獲得了必要的工作經驗,可以考慮申請普通技能簽證(即子類 189、190 或 491)。如果他們能找到符合條件的雇主,那麼可以考慮雇主擔保簽證(例如子類 482 或 186)。香港護照持有人可通過香港簽證渠道獲得 189 或 191 簽證的額外途徑。2022年,這是一條非常好的途徑。 香港簽證渠道要求與其他提到的簽證有很大不同,因此非常值得考慮。請與我們聯繫以了解更多關於不同的移民途徑和香港流途徑的信息。

你應該參加什麼課程

如果您正在完成高中畢業,您可能已經確切地知道您想在大學學習什麼課程。您可以讓我們知道,我們可以幫助您完成整個註冊流程和簽證申請流程。我們了解,關於課程入學要求和註冊程序,可能有很多令人困惑的信息。我們將幫助您處理這一切。

如果你在考慮將來申請485臨時研究生簽證,那麼你一定要了解有哪些符合條件的課程可以滿足簽證要求。如果您已經學習了證書或文憑,那麼您將需要申請研究生工作流。你的課程必須導致 MLTSSL 職業清單上的提名職業。它不能在 STSOL 或 ROL 職業清單上。因此,請謹慎選擇要學習的課程。

符合此要求的熱門課程包括:

聯繫我們了解更多關於這些課程的信息。我們與澳洲受歡迎的教育機構合作,他們以極具競爭力的學費提供這些課程。 

如果你已經學過學士、碩士或以上,那麼你可以申請Post-Study Work。該類別的好處是您不需要擁有提名職業,因此任何符合條件的學士、碩士或以上課程都可以滿足要求。

澳洲擁有八所大學 (Go8),它們是澳洲領先的研究型大學:

  • 墨爾本大學 University of Melbourne
  • 澳洲國立大學 Australian National University
  • 悉尼大學 University of Sydney
  • 昆士蘭大學 University of Queensland
  • 西澳洲大學 University of Western Australia
  • 阿德萊德大學 University of Adelaide
  • 蒙納許大學 Monash University
  • 新南威爾斯大學 University of New South Wales

In addition, Australia has many other popular universities with strong offerings of courses that you will find suitable for your study goals.  Please contact us to help find a suitable course for you.


逗留持續學習5年並符合入學要求
費用AUD650 主申請人的費用
AUD485 18歲以上的附加申請人的簽證費用
AUD170 18歲以下的附加申請人的簽證費用
處理時間Foreign Affairs or Defence Sector:
75%申請人需要: 48
90%申請人需要: 85

Postgraduate Research Sector:
75%申請人需要: 85
90%申請人需要: 8

Independent ELICOS Sector:
75%申請人需要: 44
90%申請人需要: 78

Schools Sector:
75%申請人需要: 70
90%申請人需要: 4

Vocational Education and Training Sector:
75%申請人需要: 7
90%申請人需要: 12

Higher Education Sector:
75%申請人需要: 57
90%申請人需要: 7

Non-Award Sector:
75%申請人需要: 23
90%申請人需要: 42

聯繫我們

中環德輔道中134-136號中銀集團人壽保險大廈9樓 (大廈入口在機利文街)

電話:+852 2560 7711(香港)

電話:+86 198 9653 6715(中國)

手機:+852 9712 9015

電子郵件:enquiry@tansonmigration.com

Messenger

Whatsapp

發信息給我們


    澳洲簽證最新消息

    • 澳洲技術移民 2022年4月 邀請明細
      Invitations Issued this month Visa SubclassNumberSkilled Independent visa (subclass 189)1000Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491) – Family Sponsored500 Invitation Process and Cut Offs Visa SubclassMinimum Points ScoreLatest Date of EffectSkilled Independent visa (subclass 189)8505/2020Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491) – Family Sponsored)6501/2022 Occupations included in this month’s invitation round OccupationLowest Points Score Invited […]
    • 西澳獲得技術移民簽證的額外提名分配
      On 25 March 2022, Western Australia has received an additional nomination allocation for the State Nominated Migration Program, from the Department of Home Affairs, for the remainder of the 2021-22 program year. The next invitation round is expected to be held in the first week of April 2022. It should be followed with invitations in May […]
    • 485臨時畢業生簽證延期和新的替代簽證
      The Department announced on 18 January 2022 new concessions available for COVID-19 affected temporary graduate visa holders. There will be visa extensions made available on 18 February 2022, and a new 485 replacement stream visa will be open to new application on 1 July 2022. Visa extensions for COVID-19 affected temporary graduate visa holders On […]

    Share
    zh_HKZH
    Open chat

fbpx

Australia student visa subclass 500 is suitable for applicants who would like to study eligible courses in Australia.  Student visas are available for all types of courses in Australia including primary, secondary, vocational studies, and higher education courses.  After completing your studies, eligible students may choose to apply for a subclass 485 temporary graduate visa to work in Australia.  Choosing a suitable course and submitting the visa application can be confusing and any mistakes made with the visa application can cause your visa been refused.  With our experience helping students with the whole process, we can assist you and you will enjoy the whole experience.

  • Enrolled in a course of study
  • Satisfy the Genuine Temporary Entrant (GTE) requirement
  • Access to funds to meet costs and expenses
  • Meet the English language requirement

Genuine Temporary Entrant

It is important you clearly explain how you meet the GTE requirement.  Without doing so can lead to your visa application being refused.  One of the main purposes of the student visa is to allow students to gain an education in Australia that can help them with their career when they return to their home country.  The department when reviewing your GTE must be satisfied that you are a genuine student for this purpose.  If you hold a different purpose, say you would like to apply for a student visa and while studying will look for opportunities to remain in Australia to work, then such a purpose may not fit with the GTE requirement.  We have strong experience in providing guidance to our students in writing-up a GTE statement that clearly reflects their intentions and meeting the GTE requirements.  We have also successfully assisted many more mature students who have already gained previous qualifications and have been working in the industry for a number of years, and would like to take further studies in Australia.

English requirement

To meet the visa application requirement, you need meet the English requirement.  There are different ways to meet this, and you can contact us for more detail about this.  However, take IELTS exam for example, you must have IELTS either Academic or General with overall score of 5.5.  You can also meet this requirement if you have IELTS 5.0 overall and package with 10 weeks ELICOS (English course), or even overall score of 4.5 and package with 20 weeks of ELICOS.  Please note that it is not mandatory to submit evidence of meeting the English requirement, although the department may request for it.

In addition to meeting the English requirement for your visa application, you must also meet the English requirement for your chosen course.  Depending on the level of your chosen course and in which field of study, the English requirement can vary quite a bit.  It is common for courses at the Certificate or Diploma level to require English at IELTS Academic 5.5 overall and a minimum of 5.0 in each band, but please check with us to verify this with your chosen course.  Courses at tertiary level (Bachelor or Master) typically will require higher English requirements.  For example, Bachelor of Nursing typically requires IELTS Academic overall 7.0 with a minimum of 7.0 in each band.  Again, check with us with your chosen course so we can explain what is the English requirement and how you may meet it.

For students who completed their courses in Australia and decide to apply for a subclass 485 temporary graduate visa, you will need to show evidence of meeting the English requirement for this visa – this is mandatory.  The requirement for this visa is, again take IELTS as an example, IELTS academic or general 6.0 overall and a minimum of 5.0 in each component.  If you hold certain passports, you may be exempted from this requirement.  Please contact us to learn more about the English requirement for meeting the 485 visa.  You may also need to consider English requirement for other aspects of your migration pathway such as meeting any skill assessment requirement, licensing or registration requirement for your nominated occupation, other types of work visa requirement.  Speak with us to give you a full picture of what English requirement you must meet and when you must show evidence of these depending on your chosen migration pathway.

Work conditions

Holding a student visa in Australia has certain conditions attached to the visa including restrictions to working.  For example, you must not work in Australia for more than 40 hours a fortnight while your study is in session.  Doing so will beach this condition, and your visa may be cancelled as a result.  However, a student who has begun their studies for a masters degree by research or doctoral degree, this condition does not apply.  Please do contact us to learn more about other aspects of work conditions that may apply to your student visa.  It is important to read carefully and understand what visa conditions are attached to your visa so you do not breach them.  Talk to us to learn more.

For students who bring their families with them to Australia on their student visas, their families will also have certain conditions attached to their visas, including work restrictions.  Similar to the 40 hours a fortnight condition mentioned above for the student, their family members also have a similar condition.  However, if the student has begun their studies for a masters or doctoral degree, then their family members can work more than 40 hours a fortnight.  Please note for this case, master by coursework is also valid in addition to master by research.  This would be a very welcome difference for students studying a master by coursework as their spouse or de factor partner can work full time in Australia.

Migration pathway

Although gaining a strong education from Australia by studying eligible courses while holding a student visa is very useful when you return to your home country and develop a strong a career as a result, some students do decide to apply for the subclass 485 temporary graduate visa.  This visa does allow the student to live and work in Australia.  The 485 visa typically allows you to work for between 2 and 4 years in Australia depending on the level of course you studied.  Hong Kong passport holders will be allowed to work for 5 years.

Typical 485 visa holders having gained necessary work experience working in Australia can consider applying for general skill visas (i.e. subclass 189, 190 or 491).  If they can find an eligible employer, then can consider employer sponsored visas (e.g. subclass 482 or 186).  Hong Kong passport holders have an additional pathway with the Hong Kong stream for the subclass 189 or 191 visas.  The visa requirements are considerably different to the other mentioned visas, and so it is very worthwhile considering.  Please do talk to us to find out more about the different migration pathways, and the Hong Kong stream pathway.

What course should you take

If you are completing your high school, you may already know exactly what course you want to study in university.  You can let us know and we can help you with the whole enrolment process and visa application process.  We understand the maybe there are a lot of confusing information out there about course entry requirement and enrolment procedure.  We will help take care of all that for you.

If you are considering applying for a subclass 485 temporary graduate visa in the future, then you must understand what are the eligible courses that can meet the visa requirement.  If you have studied a certificate or diploma, then you will need to apply for the Graduate Work stream.  Your course must lead to a nominated occupation on the MLTSSL occupation list.  It cannot be on the STSOL or ROL occupation list.  So, please be careful in your choice of courses to study.

Popular courses that meet this requirement include the following:

Contact us to learn more about these courses.  We partner with popular education providers in Australia who offer these courses at very competitive tuition fees. 

If you have studied bachelor, master or above, then you can apply for the Post-Study Work stream.  The benefit of this stream is that you are not required to have a nominated occupation, so any eligible courses at bachelor, master or above can meet the requirement.

Australia has the Group of Eight (Go8) universities which are Australia’s leading research-intensive universities:

  • University of Melbourne
  • Australian National University
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Western Australia
  • University of Adelaide
  • Monash University
  • University of New South Wales

In addition, Australia has many other popular universities with strong offerings of courses that you will find suitable for your study goals.  Please contact us to help find a suitable course for you.


CONTACT US

9/F, BOC Group Life Assurance Tower, 134-136 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong (building entrance on Gilman Street)

Tel: +852 2560 7711 (Hong Kong)

Tel: +86 198 9653 6715 (China)

Mobile: +852 9712 9015

Email: enquiry@tansonmigration.com

Messenger

Whatsapp

SEND US A MESSAGE


    Check out our latest updates

    • WA received additional nomination allocation for skill visas
      On 25 March 2022, Western Australia has received an additional nomination allocation for the State Nominated Migration Program, from the Department of Home Affairs, for the remainder of the 2021-22 program year. The next invitation round is expected to be held in the first week of April 2022. It should be followed with invitations in May […]
    • 485 Temporary Graduate visa extension and new replacement stream
      The Department announced on 18 January 2022 new concessions available for COVID-19 affected temporary graduate visa holders. There will be visa extensions made available on 18 February 2022, and a new 485 replacement stream visa will be open to new application on 1 July 2022. Visa extensions for COVID-19 affected temporary graduate visa holders On […]
    • SkillSelect Invitation Rounds – 21 January 2022
      Invitations Issued this month Visa Subclass Number Skilled Independent visa (subclass 189) 200 Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491) – Family Sponsored 200 Invitation Process and Cut Offs Visa Subclass Minimum Points Score Latest Date of Effect Skilled Independent visa (subclass 189) 90 09/2021 Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491) – Family Sponsored) […]

    Share
    en_USEN
    Open chat