已接種疫苗的澳洲人從 11 月起無需豁免即可出入境

On 1 October 2021, the Australian government announced that starting around November 2021, fully vaccinated Australians will be eligible for international travel without first seeking an exemption.

The announcement says “within weeks, large parts of the country will be moving to Phase B and then to Phase C of the National Plan to safely reopen Australia and to stay safely open. Under Phase C, international travel is on track to reopen safely to fully vaccinated Australian travellers. Many countries around the world have now safely reopened to international travel and it will shortly be time for Australia to take the next step.”

There will be reduced quarantine requirements:

  • Seven day home quarantine for Australian citizens and permanent residents fully vaccinated with a vaccine approved for use in Australia or ‘recognised’ by the Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA)
  • 14-day managed quarantine for anyone not vaccinated or vaccinated with a vaccine not approved or recognised by the TGA.

Australian citizens and permanent residents who cannot be vaccinated – for example if they are under 12 or have a medical condition – will be treated as vaccinated for the purposes of their travel.

With regards to the approved vaccines, the government announced 6 vaccines are now considered as “recognised vaccines” for the purpose of determining incoming international travellers as being appropriately vaccinated. They are:

  • Pfizer (Comirnaty)
  • AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria)
  • Moderna (Spikevax)
  • COVID-19 Vaccine Janssen
  • Coronavac (Sinovac)
  • Covishield (AstraZeneca/Serum Institute of India)

Please contact us for further detail.

Source: https://covid19.homeaffairs.gov.au/travel-vaccinated-australians

Source: https://www.pm.gov.au/media/next-steps-reopen-world


你的電郵地址並不會被公開。 必要欄位標記為 *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.